Symptom: 
When you delete a user in Millennium, if that user owns objects in SQL, the objects must be transferred to another user.  When you delete the user in Tools>System Upkeep>User Security>User Maintenance, if the user owns objects in SQL there will be a message that the owned objects must be transferred to another user.  There is a dropdown of users presented once Delete is clicked but not all of the users are listed in the dropdown.
Cause: 
The users who have Millennium System Administrator do not appear in the dropdown list of users to transfer owned objects to.  The user to be deleted can be a Millennium System Administrator however.
Resolution: 
Remove the Millennium System Administrator flag from User Maintenance in Tools>System Upkeep>User Security>System Maintenance.
Then proceed to delete the intended user transferring the owned objects to the secondary non-admin user.

Required Tags:

Article Type: 
Product Info
Product Line: 
Abila Millennium
Product Module/Feature: 
Tools-User Security
Ranking: 
0

No votes yet